Author Topic: Hello, I'm new  (Read 4781 times)

Offline Angleseywidow

• New Members
Hello, I'm new
« on: January 18, 2017, 04:06:26 PM »
Hello, this is the first time that I have ever joined a 'chat group' so I'm very new to this. I lost my beloved husband 30 weeks ago, in June last year. I really don't know how to cope without him and seem to lumber around from day to day literally just getting by.

Offline Norma

• Administrator
  • VIP Member
Re: Hello, I'm new
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2017, 04:11:29 PM »
Welcome to BUK please take a look around im sure you will find your way around the site, and hopefully get the support to help you through your loss. Xx

Sending you a welcome

:hug:
Its been a rough week but i made it. How about you 💐

Offline Angleseywidow

• New Members
« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2017, 04:21:28 PM »
Thank you Norma

Offline Julie Magson

• VIP Member
« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2017, 04:43:08 PM »
Hello and welcome- I lost my hubby in May last year so we are round about the same stage. Your use of the word 'lumbering' really describes it. I too am just getting by day to day but I try to congratulate myself each time I do something even if it's a tiny tiny thing. Like today I had to make some phone calls I was dreading but I did it and felt a little lighter that it's done. I hope that we can support and reassure you through this X

Offline Angleseywidow

• New Members
« Reply #4 on: January 18, 2017, 04:54:25 PM »
Thank you for the reply. I gear myself up to do things but then at the last minute find that I can't go through with it. I miss my husband so much and want to talk about him but after this amount of time 'people' seem to try and change the subject, which in turn makes me want to shout at them. We did everything together and the loneliness is just so awful, I'm sure you must feel the same. I have joined a bereavement group but they only meet once a month and I don't quite feel that I 'fit' there.

Offline Emz2014

• Administrator