Author Topic: New To the Forum  (Read 1495 times)

Offline TCB1989

New To the Forum
« on: January 05, 2021, 12:27:46 PM »
Hi All,

It is my first time posting.

I am a 31 year old male, i suffered the loss of my parents a few years back now but all of a sudden the grief seems to have caught up with me after all these years.

I lost my mum very very unexpectedly to cancer back in 2012 then 4 years later in 2016 my dad, he basically drank himself to death after my mum died.

As ive mentioned it is almost like the grief has come to the surface all these years later and i myself am starting to use drink as a crutch, dont drink every day by all means but when the down days sink in and the memories of them both are floating around in my head.

Its the first time ive really spoken about it all.

Offline Sandra61

• Administrator
  • VIP Member
Re: New To the Forum
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2021, 10:25:39 AM »