Author Topic: Year 3  (Read 1595 times)

Offline Lost675

Year 3
« on: August 03, 2019, 01:16:48 AM »
I find myself here after many months. I've not posted for so long and I thought I was doing well. I've moved area to be nearer friends and family. I have a good social life and my friends have looked out for me well, life is generally good. So why am I back here? I remember reading posts here in the early days that said the second year was harder than the first and thinking 'how can that be'. So, here I am in second year and it's tough. People and life have moved on, Paul's death is old news. I get it for others I really do but for me I feel like I've been hit by a truck  almost out the blue and it hurts like hell so any advice about how to get through this next phase I'd be really grateful for.

Offline Emz2014

• Administrator
  • VIP Member
Re: Year 3
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2019, 08:44:32 AM »
It certainly is a hard period. I guess people unknowingly or knowingly feel that once you have passed all the firsts in the first year, all must be ok again. They have been taken up with their lives again too

Personally I did alot of reading/exploring to try and make sense of things/life, so read quite alot of philosophy, religion, spiritual etc.  It did help me to piece together my own belief system (taking the bits that resonated with me)

I also started thinking about things which were no longer fulfilling (my work had lost its meaning) and worked out how to add more purpose too, which gave me a focus and goals.  That helped alot on the journey

And continue to reach out for support from those who understand xx
Even the darkest night will end and the sun will rise. 
Hold on in there xx

Offline Sandra61

• Administrator
  • VIP Member
« Reply #2 on: August 04, 2019, 12:27:11 AM »