Author Topic: Grieving while travelling  (Read 3729 times)

Offline mia

• New Members
Grieving while travelling
« on: August 26, 2016, 08:02:10 AM »
Hi guys, I've just posted to introduce myself on the new member thread.

I've been travelling around southeast Asia for 3 months now. It's a great experience but also a challenging one. I'm not able to have any "time off" to hide away from the world or just watch something on tv and certainly not to cry. I'm starting to feel exhausted. Today I've decided to chill out in the hostel while my travel buddy does canyoning (it's not my thing). There's never any space to myself. When I travel long distances on buses or trains I have the most time to think and miss my partners. I can't really talk about this properly with you because I don't want to start crying, the staff are in my dorm trying to fix electrics. Just wanted to talk to someone who understands
Mia

Offline Norma

• Administrator
  • VIP Member
Re: Grieving while travelling
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2016, 08:35:09 AM »
Sending you a welcome hug mia xx :hug:

Its always hard trying to control our feelings and put on a brave face to the world  xx
Its been a rough week but i made it. How about you 💐

Offline Emz2014

• Administrator
  • VIP Member
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2016, 09:23:55 AM »
It does help to have some privacy/time we can 'hide' briefly and process our thoughts. Not easy when travelling. Not sure I have any ideas which would help
Sending a hug  :hug: xx
Even the darkest night will end and the sun will rise. 
Hold on in there xx

Offline Julie Magson

• VIP Member
« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2016, 11:03:54 AM »
Hello Mia- you sound very brave for travelling in the first place! I have no experience of this I'm afraid- are there any places you go to where there is somewhere quiet you can sit for some time- somewhere peaceful and tranquil?

Offline Karena

• Administrator
  • VIP Member
« Reply #4 on: August 26, 2016, 01:32:15 PM »